Advisory committee 

CHAIRPERSON Jackie Blindauer



Candice LaPoint

Sarah Louisier
Lavanyaa Surendar
Corrine Schultz

Randy Stache

Rich Tengowski
Cassie Ziegelbauer

CONSULTANT John Koehler, Director of Community Recreation


Kathleen Beuttenmueller, Ellen Cheney, Jean Deltgen Enking
Joe Feustel, Nan Gibson, Scott A Heck, Karen Herrmann, Bill Hoegger
Eric Johnson, Sandy Kasten, Terry Kath, Charlotte Koehler
Sue Krause, Ralph Maffongelli, Bob Margrett, Lloyd Reilly
Ken Rhode, Diane Sciarra, Lorraine Selinski, Don Zastrow
Phil Zimmermann

LIFE MEMBERS (In Memoriam)

Evy Hoegger
Peter Moody
Joyce Nery
Lynne Zimmermann


Our mission is to produce quality community theatre involving diverse participants and audiences in a broad range of theatrical opportunities that entertain and educate. 


Originally known as Community Players, STC (Sheboygan Theatre Company) was founded in 1934 when talented citizens from nearly 30 separate theatre groups combined to provide quality entertainment on the shore of Lake Michigan. Over 86 seasons, STC has experienced many changes, but our commitment to quality has never diminished.

STC produces at least four Main Stage shows each year in the Leslie W. Johnson Theatre on the Horace Mann Middle School campus. We are also proud to produce smaller productions through our "black box" theatrical group, Studio Players.

STC operates as a non-profit within the Sheboygan Area School District Community Recreation Department. STC is a volunteer-run organization with a 15-member Advisory Committee. In addition to our Executive Director, Jackie Erdman, STC also hires independent contractors as directors and designers to bring our Main Stage shows to life.

To Our Dedicated Volunteers, Patrons, and Staff:

Recently you may have heard that things have been changing at the Administrative level here at STC.  As representatives of our beloved organization, we wanted to give you a heads up as to what has been going on behind the scenes.

Recently there was legal action taken at the University of Wisconsin – Oshkosh, where it was determined that “hybrid” organizations are no longer legally acceptable.  Unfortunately, it was discovered that Sheboygan Theatre Company and the Sheboygan Area School District (SASD) had shared such a relationship, and that this relationship would have to be redefined to ensure our legal well-standing.  It was also discovered that, although we have a 501c3 non-profit status, STC’s Articles of Incorporation were unable to be located.

After much discussion and research by the School District’s attorney, Superintendent, and the Director of Community Recreation, a decision was made to incorporate the theater into the School District’s Recreation Department, which was ultimately voted upon by the SASD Board.  This then raises the question of what changes will this bring for STC? The short answer is that the changes will be occurring on the administrative level only.

The Sheboygan Theatre Company is now headed by Jackie Erdman, who is already acting as Executive Director for the organization.  She will in turn report directly to the Director of Community Recreation, the Superintendent, and the SASD Board. The former STC Board of Directors will still be leading the theatre’s Department Heads & volunteers as an Advisory Committee, who will inform Jackie of the decisions that need to happen within the company.

All other departments, committees, and volunteers will continue to operate as they always have.  The Sheboygan Area School District wants to continue to see Sheboygan Theatre Company thrive and grow as a community organization, and is deferring most of what happens to the company to Jackie Erdman and the Advisory Committee.

We understand that this is a major step, which has been daunting for any and all involved.  Should you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to seek out a member of the Advisory Committee or STC’s Executive Director, Jackie Erdman. 


Jackie Erdman – STC Executive Director
Jackie Blindauer – Advisory Committee Chairperson
Jennifer Schleinz-Herbst – Advisory Committee Vice-Chairperson
Kimberli Koeppen – Advisory Committee Secretary



Horace Mann Middle School Campus

2820 Union Avenue, Sheboygan WI 53081

920-459-3149 (only available 45 minutes prior to show)


Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 4:30pm

607 S. Water Street, Sheboygan WI 53081



© 2019 by Sheboygan Theatre Company